cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help Please!!! Viewing Video

stenger
Contributor
I have a XF 300 camera. I have downloaded my video onto external hard drives from the CF card by using the supplied Canon XF software. My computers will not play the video that is stored on the hard drives. Can someone please help me get this worked out. I am new at this and have idea what I am doing.

Thank you.
10 REPLIES 10

Tim
Authority

Hello stenger, 

The XF Utility software should allow you to view the footage.  The use of a NLE (non-linear editor) is recommended for editing purposes.  

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.

stenger
Contributor
Everything is on hard drives and the Xf software will not view it off the hard drives.

stenger
Contributor
I want to watch it or edit straight from the hard drives

strenger..

Can you be a little more specific?  We know what camera you own. 

What OS are you runnng, windows or MAC?

What does the file format of the movie show on your computer?

What happens when you try to play a clip?

Error message, black screen?

Have you tried playback in another program? 

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It

stenger
Contributor
Windows
Error message saying video can not be played. I tried it on two different. Windows computers and same message.

stenger
Contributor
This is really frustrating it should be a plug and play system. Or easier for beginners to use.