cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

imageCLASS X LBP1238 II & LBP1127C won't wake up from sleep state

BlankNetski
Apprentice

I work in a school district that has all canon printers. There are only two school buildings and maybe a total of 89 printers in total. The printer models vary but are primarily LBP1238 and LBP1127C. In one of the locations, there are issues when users/teachers try to print especially after the printers are in their sleep state. It seems in the one location after they are asleep they do not awake. In the other school this does not seem to be an issue and as far as I know the are the same models. Each building has primarily 2 vlans although I don't think this is an issue with that.  In the location where jobs that get sent do not print, it is almost as if the printer does not wake up when the job is sent. If we reboot the printer, the jobs come through. We do not have this issue with the photo copier machines that are connected to UFO and or other printers even HP's. I am running out of ideas. Does anyone have any ideas here. Why when the printers go to sleep do they not wake up from that state when jobs get sent ? Why does rebooting them solve this issue ? Im running out of ideas and why this only occurs in one location and not the other. Both schools have their own DHCP scopes all other network operations seem to be working correctly. Any ideas or help with this problem would be great. I want to get rid of all my canons at this location and go back to HP's. One of my old hps, works just not the canon on the same network. leads me to believe it is the canon or their power safe functions or general architecture since this does not seem to happen to the HP i put back on our network to test. 

7 REPLIES 7

stm1338
Contributor