Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
sq
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-07-2015

Re: where is the WPS button?

You are a genius!  I am so grateful for your post. This printer drives me nuts!  Thank you thank you thank you !!!

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-04-2014

Re: where is the WPS button?

You are welcomed. it is actually quite a good printer (except for being a major print-alcoholic) and maybe Canon will eventually hire some documentation "interpreters" to translate what their documentation writers produce. Until then...our posts here do help each other.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-04-2014

Re: where is the WPS button?

hope you read further to discover hitting "stop" button will bring you up another alternative as many of us finally discovered who are also without a WPS button
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-04-2014

Re: where is the WPS button?

Another victory! Glad you succeeded.
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-13-2015

Re: where is the WPS button?

Thank you so so much...trying since two days..worked in seconds
Canon should hire you
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-04-2014

Re: where is the WPS button?

Good to hear you succeeded!

And...yes, I know. Canon seriously needs to:
1. Hire & USE user interface talents
2. Invest in common-send and visually-oriented manual documentation creators

Meanwhile, we have to remember with no such "button" the STOP one right on the printer will bring up the menu section we need. If the printer mysteriously loses the connection go back to the setup menu & hit STOP button again. Mine still does with each system update.

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-24-2015

Re: where is the WPS button?

WPS (Wireless Protected Service) is located in your wireless router. Press and hold for a few second and go back to your printer, then press OK on printer. It will set up the wireless on the printer. Ofcourse if you dont have wireless service, you can not activate it.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-04-2014

Re: where is the WPS button?

Many of us do not have a WPS button on our router.
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-03-2015

Re: where is the WPS button?

thank you! great answer and it worked! Kudos!

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎01-04-2014

Re: where is the WPS button?

Yeah! Another success! Glad it worked for you.
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement