cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TS3122 Printer will not Connect to Network

cgronkie
Apprentice

So I have this brand-new printer, and I follow all of the prep and startup perfectly to the T.

I've run through the appropriate setup, and when the wizard finds the printer (about half of the time, despite not doing anything differently) I try running the connection through my router, using the correct network key (trust me I've tried dozens of times), and it just will not connect to the router. None of the online guides are of any use, and I know it's not anything to do with the actual internet because all the other devices in my home are fine as well.

I'd hate to have to return this thing, but I'm already furious about how stupidly complex this has become, and I'm no wiz, but I like to think I'm a bit tech-savy.

If anybody has anything to offer, please let me know ASAP, or I'm just going to return it and put in for a HP.

5 REPLIES 5

Michael
Product Expert
Product Expert

Hello.

To perform the wireless installation, visit www.canon.com/ijsetup to download and run the setup software.  This will take you through the process of connecting the printer to your network.

If you continue to have difficulties, troubleshooting with our support group will be needed to narrow down the cause of your issue. Please contact our support group using the "Contact Us" link below for additional assistance.

This didn't answer your question or issue? Find more help at Contact Us.

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.

SneaksCarbs
Apprentice