Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-22-2017

Re: raw to jpg not working

i try it, redownload DPP 4.5.20, and reinstall it,nothing change.

i also try to install the version in the OES digital solution disk (v 31.1A), nothing change.

 

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Re: raw to jpg not working

Same issue for me, also with Windows 10 pro. I tried to run DPP as admin but this did not change anything. However I managed to have it work but I don't really know how. As the issue seems to relate to a dialog box not rendering correctly, I tried to export the pictures with DPP not in full screen (the button at the top right corner of the screen right beside the cross used to close the app). I resized the window to the smallest possible size then I tried to export and it worked. But in the meantime I also customized the tool bar (I removed the Print button because I have no printer) and a couple of other things I cannot remember. So give this a try.

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,417
Registered: ‎06-25-2014

Re: raw to jpg not working


_Mac_ wrote:

Same issue for me, also with Windows 10 pro. I tried to run DPP as admin but this did not change anything. However I managed to have it work but I don't really know how. As the issue seems to relate to a dialog box not rendering correctly, I tried to export the pictures with DPP not in full screen (the button at the top right corner of the screen right beside the cross used to close the app). I resized the window to the smallest possible size then I tried to export and it worked. But in the meantime I also customized the tool bar (I removed the Print button because I have no printer) and a couple of other things I cannot remember. So give this a try.


OP, I suggest you ignore that advice and read the manual instead. BTW, 4.5.20 is not the latest release.

Bob
Boston, Massachusetts USA
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Re: raw to jpg not working

Yes, sure, we obviously forget to read manuals and that's a shame: bugs are always described in manuals. That's their only purpose, by the way: explain people that the problem always lies between the chair and the keyboard.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Re: raw to jpg not working

FYI same issue with the latest version 4.6.10.0
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-22-2017

Re: raw to jpg not working

I confirm, I try the last version, nothing change...

I just don't use DPP anymore .

This software is great, but it look like there is a conflic with something in my windows 10 instalation.
So i use other software to edit the raw files, all the other software i try (lightroom, capture one, DxO, RawTherapee) , works perfectly...

 

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Re: raw to jpg not working

What's your DSLR and have you configured some settings (on the camera) to change the size of the RAW images? Mine is 5D Mark IV and I changed the image size to be 15 M pixels or so.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-22-2017

Re: raw to jpg not working

it's a eos 80d , configured on raw only, full size.

 

 

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,417
Registered: ‎06-25-2014

Re: raw to jpg not working


fredfred wrote:

it's a eos 80d , configured on raw only, full size.

 


Looking back over the conversation, I'm still not entirely sure what exactly you're doing and what exactly is happening. I've been using DPP (both versions) on a Windows 10 Pro computer for well over a year with no problems (except, of course, DPP4's glacial slowness when editing remote files). So something's fishy. Can you try one more time to explain the problem? I keep thinking we must be overlooking something obvious.

Bob
Boston, Massachusetts USA
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Re: raw to jpg not working

For me:

1. I start DPP

2. I go to a folder where I have RAW files I want to convert to JPEG

3. I edit the RAW files (e.g. crop, etc.)

4. I select the pictures I want to convert

5. I click the button Save (or something like this: I have the French version, I don't know what's the English label) with an arrow pointing to a folder

6. I click Save

And here the problem starts: the dialog box closes then DPP freezes for several seconds and that's all. If we use the Window key+Tab we can see that DPPBatchSaveMainForm window that still exists even if we close DPP. This procedure worked only once: the very first time I used DPP.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement