Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2017
Accepted Solution

Unable to use Image Transfer Utility

Hello. When trying to export images to my computer through the Canon Image Transfer Utility I get "Error detected on server. Try again later" message on my camera. Never had this before. Is it because Canon Image Gateway is down for maintenance? 

 

Thanks.

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,996
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Unable to use Image Transfer Utility

Which camera are you trying to connecto to what type of computer?  We want to try to reproduce your problem.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2017

Re: Unable to use Image Transfer Utility

The camera is a Powershot SX610HS. I'm on a Wndows 7 64 bit laptop. When I hover over the ITU icon it remains on "Standby for reception..." Not sure it usually says that.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-14-2017

Re: Unable to use Image Transfer Utility

I get this as well. It's just started happening in the past 24 hours.
When I go onto the Canon Image Gateway website, it says "Thank you for visiting CANON iMAGE GATEWAY.
This site is currently not available due to maintenance."
I assume this is why the image transfer doesn't work.
In the meantime, it will still work transferring directly to a smartphone (with the appropriate app).
Bob.
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-14-2017

Re: Unable to use Image Transfer Utility

Hi there. Same problem as both of you with the same message: "Thank you for visiting CANON iMAGE GATEWAY.
This site is currently not available due to maintenance."

 

Also, on my other iMAGE Gateway account, I am now getting a certificate error:

 

"There is a problem with this website’s security certificate."

 

Noticed this yesterday (14th March) at about 0900 GMT and has been the same ever since. Can someone at Canon please shed some light on this?

 

Thanks

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-14-2017

Re: Unable to use Image Transfer Utility

Same problem.  This has been going on since Sunday evening, March 12.

 

Would hope that the "maintenance" would not take more than 48 hours.

 

Hope to hear from Canon when this will be available.

 Thanks.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-14-2017

Re: Unable to use Image Transfer Utility

Website is back up, and image transfer is working now.

Bob.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2017

Re: Unable to use Image Transfer Utility

Yes, it's working for me now too. Thanks
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement