Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Photo Editing Software?

dudeinwashingto
Enthusiast

Hello Canoniites!

Good Morning

I am just getting into serious photography and have a CANON 80d.

My photos and pictures are getting out of hand

I would love to organize and better edit pics

Adobe Photoshop 15 - around $ 70.00 on amazon is said to be the bestseller. 

Since i would be travelling and posting pics on Instagram and Facebook and Flixer all in one Go...

i was thinking of getting a photoeditor that is intuitive and easy to use.

any suggestions?

thanks much

11 REPLIES 11

kvbarkley
VIP
VIP

Mac or PC?

TTMartin
Authority
Authority

@dudeinwashingto wrote:

Hello Canoniites!

Good Morning

I am just getting into serious photography and have a CANON 80d.

My photos and pictures are getting out of hand

I would love to organize and better edit pics

Adobe Photoshop 15 - around $ 70.00 on amazon is said to be the bestseller. 

Since i would be travelling and posting pics on Instagram and Facebook and Flixer all in one Go...

i was thinking of getting a photoeditor that is intuitive and easy to use.

any suggestions?

thanks much

Adobe Lightroom is the program you want to ORGANIZE and better edit your pictures.

dudeinwashingto
Enthusiast

this is for MACBOOK 2016 

Have you tried Photos?

(I should elaborate. Photos is Apple's entry level photo organizer/editor that replaced iPhoto.)

jbpdxor
Contributor
Have you tried Canons Digital Professional Pro? It is free from Canon USA. I think I like the DDP a little better now that I am taking photos with my new 80D. It seems faster for me.
Elements 15 has more features, so I would suggest that you obtain a free trial. Plus goto Youtube for video sampling.
I am using the DDP & I also have PSE15( photoshop elements 15}

TCampbell
Elite
Elite