Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎12-20-2014

Re: EOS Utility not working with Windows 10

EOS Utility V3 only supports 1D X, 1D C, 5D Mark III, 6D and 7D Mark II, according to the manual.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-30-2015

Re: EOS Utility not working with Windows 10

Sure and I need it for my 6D

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎12-20-2014

Re: EOS Utility not working with Windows 10

[ Edited ]

@Tomski Have you tried version 2? It is supposed to support 6D.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-30-2015

Re: EOS Utility not working with Windows 10

@HighSierra Thanks for your thoughts.

It is the EOS Utility Launcher that is not working.

The point is that Canon has to start working on the problem.

There is third party software out there that is working.

But we have payed a lot of money for Canon hard and software - so I think we should ask Canon to get moving.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎12-20-2014

Re: EOS Utility not working with Windows 10

" so I think we should ask Canon to get moving."

 

X2

Moderator
Posts: 1,005
Registered: ‎10-23-2012

Re: EOS Utility not working with Windows 10

Hello all!

 

The latest versions of EOS Utility 2 and EOS Utility 3 are compatible with Windows 10.  We even posted new updates on the 20th on our website for EOS Utility 2.14.20 and EOS Utility 3.2.20.  These updates can be downloaded from our website HERE.

 

If you are outside of the United States and are still experiencing difficulties with the software, we would like to get this resolved for you.  Please contact Canon in your region/country by going to www.canon.com, then selecting the appropriate region and country you are located in.

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-31-2015

Re: EOS Utility not working with Windows 10

[ Edited ]

I did update my version earlier this week.

 

As I mentioned above: EOS Utility works ONLY if I unplug all my other usb devices (memory sticks & HDD).

 

I tried uninstalling EVERYTHING and reinstalling, but as you well know, the update files will not REINSTALL software, it will only update. CANON should really have a software installer available, not only an updater.

 

This is unacceptable.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-30-2015

Re: EOS Utility not working with Windows 10

@Mike.

The updates just as the versions before do not work - The EOS Utility Launcher is not working in Windows 10.

How much more people need to make that point?

 

Mike don't give me the advise to contact local support, the software is not working around the globe.

 

This is a Canon global problem therefore YOU Canon people need to communicate this in your organization.

So far I have not seen a reaction from Canon support that would aknowledge that the software is not working and that action is beeing taken to resolve this issue.

 

Why are you waiting ? 

Moderator
Posts: 856
Registered: ‎10-25-2012

Re: EOS Utility not working with Windows 10

Hello pausau46 and Tomski,

 

Canon USA has tested the software with Windows 10 and our cameras, and it works as it should for us. If you are having problems, you will want to  contact technical support to determine why you are having problems.

 

Be aware that the Canon Community Forum is hosted and moderated within the United States by Canon USA. We are only able to provide direct support for Canon products and software that are manufactured for and used within the US market.

If you live outside the United States, please click here and select your country or region for your support needs.

While you are free to discuss Canon products and software sold and used outside of the United States, please be aware that you will not receive support directly from Canon USA.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-30-2015

Re: EOS Utility not working with Windows 10

As I said Canon refuses to see the problem.

They think people all over the world who complain about this issue are stupid.

I'm sure Canon tested but reality is the software does not work in real life and it is Canon who should change this.

Again this is not a local problem people all over the world have this problem, it is YOUR responsibility as Canon employee to communicate this within your organization - just start in the US, this will eventually help to come to a better software.

 

But do not tell us that the software is tested or that we need to contact our local support - that is not helping.

Unless you want to damage the reputation of Canon.

 

 

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement