cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your Astrophotography Photos

lindam
Administrator
Administrator

Are you a fan of astrophotography? Post your favorite photo you've taken and share the story behind it. Be sure to include the Canon gear you used.

Astrophotography

91 REPLIES 91

raswilliam
Apprentice

canon 6d and sigma 35 1.4

12973566_1116030695085947_6414515772366653680_o.jpg

Bob from Boston,

The williamphoto does have some extra fill light on the lower and mountain scene.

Very nice shot, BTW.  Smiley Happy

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

CajunSteph
Contributor

Heart    Are you Linden?   Love your topic/channel !!!    I'm kinda new at photography, astrophotography, time lapse and video.  I have a very beginner Canon T3i .   It was actually astro imaging that led me to my camera.   I don't have lots of money, old and am now disabled (31 years carpenter) but I can still get out and have managed to capture images of the night sky.  I've learned a few processes like star trails, time lapse and a little about processing in Lightroom.  I'd love to be a part of this community and also contribute some images for others enjoyment or critisim.   I haven't as yet learned how to post images but have thumbed through many plenty images already posted, written encouraging reply's and generally had fun surfing the site. 

I'd love any advice you may have for me,

Steph_Louisiana 🙂

CajunSteph
Contributor

Canon T3i _1600 iso _ about 40min ............. 1st attempt at processing in PS CS5 .......... I've since turned to LR-6 !!!  🙂 🙂 🙂Comet PANSTARSS copy.jpgComet PANSTARSS copy.jpgThis one is about 15min long and no processing at all   Smiley EmbarassedStarTrails_PS.jpgHeart   Here are a few of my first images I ever shot.  Didn't know much processing at the time. 😞

CajunSteph
Contributor