cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Captured an awesome travel pic lately?

lindam
Administrator
Administrator

Share your amazing travel photography! Let us know the Canon gear you used and the story behind the photo. 

This beautiful scene in Italy was captured with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L USM lens at f/11, 1/5 sec, ISO 100.

Travel_Italy.jpg

177 REPLIES 177

PhotosByNeva
Enthusiast
No it didn't! I have hundreds of pictures of sunsets and that's exactly what they look like from my front porch on a good day! My phone did not process anything that is exactly what I saw with my human eyes.
In fact it was probably better with my eyes but no it wasn't processed. You obviously don't get out much.

PhotosByNeva
Enthusiast
I travel all over the country cuz I'm a truck driver but I also do photography but I was just proving a point and then I get called a liar. First of all I don't even use Photoshop because I don't like to put fake pictures out there I take my photos once in awhile I cross them or separate them a little bit if they're too washed out that's it. Because if I Photoshop my photos then they aren't what I took and they aren't authentic so I don't believe in it. When it comes to Black and White I'll take my photos in black and white that's just how I see things.

No one called you a liar. ebiggs1 simply said that the phone did a lot of behind the scenes processing.

Smiley Happy  

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

@ebiggs1 wrote:

"No one called you a liar. ebiggs1 simply said that the phone did a lot of behind the scenes processing."

What?  Smiley Frustrated  You lost me on that one?  Did someone call me a liar?  

No, PhotosbyNeva thought you called them a liar. You said: