cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

canon pixma pro problem

lacyE
Contributor

Hello,

I really don't know much about printers but I have a pixma pro 100 bought new in October, it has started printing a thick line down the side of varying colours, I am an artist and use it for art prints, and i am really confused. I have turned it on and off and unplugged it and plugged it back in, still printing the line. Its the original ink so its not from bad ink. 

Help Please its time sensitive I run my business with it. 

Thanks 30118240_10155991916095781_67738962_n (1).jpg

14 REPLIES 14

Danny

Hi, lacyE!

Thanks for posting on our forum! This community is designed for your fellow Canon owners to help each other out with any problems they may encounter. If this is a time-sensitive matter, search our knowledge base or contact our US-based technical support team at http://canon.us/SupportCF

Thanks and have a great day!

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Is the black band deliberate or also part of your problem? If black is deliberate and colr is not then try a nozzle check and a head cleaning if warranted (by the check results).

If it worked properly for a while and then started doing this did you make any changes to the computer?

Sometimes (I emphasize sometimes) reinstalling the driver solves problems. If not you will probably need to contact the support folks.

I see you wroye "colour" so I am guessing you are not in the US? Give the Canon support line in your country a call.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

Nope the black is not intentional either, I took all the ink our and replaced it, and it worked for a few prints, but it is back to printing these lines, I have wasted a ton of ink and paper on this. 

No changes to the computer 

I am calling them now. Very Frustrated