cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pro 9000 color bands

boredsquid
Apprentice

I'm currently a photography student purchesed this printer in order to produce my homework assignments and personal projects.

currently, my printers has begun adding a band of color at the end of my larger prints...no matter the size or the paper, it routinely looks like it lifts off the yellow in the same spot, with the same consistancy and the same size on the bottom of all of my prints.  i've done multiple cleaning and nozzle checks...the ink is new,  adjusted ICC profiles, nothing seems to matter.  it appears to be proportioned to the size of the print itself...because even on an A4 sheet of paper, there is a small band and the print just seems to "give up" and rush through the rest of the print.

i've enclosed an image of the 13x19 and 11x17 prints as well as an 8.5x11 i just took at the time of this mailing.  since i seriously need this for school, i was hoping someone can help me with a hopefully simple solution.A4 paper sizeany advice?bands.jpg

6 REPLIES 6

Danny

Hi, boredsquid!

So that the Community can help you better, we will need to know exactly which operating system is running on your computer, which applications you're printing from, and what type of paper you're using for your prints. That, and any other details you'd like to give will help the Community better understand your issue!

If this is a time-sensitive matter, our US-based technical support team is standing by, ready to help 24/7 via Email at http://bit.ly/EmailCanon or by phone at 1-800-OK-CANON (1-800-652-2666) weekdays between 10 AM and 10 PM ET (7 AM to 7 PM PT).

Thanks and have a great day!

I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate and i'm printing from Photoshop CS6.  the type of paper doesn't seem to matter as i've used several types...for the 8.5x11, it was HP photo glossy, the 13x19 was Epson and the 13x19 matte was generic staples brand.