cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Canon Pixma Pro-100 printing with streaks on backgrounds

jen
Contributor

Hello.  I just purchased the printer last week.  I'm operating on a MacBook Air.  I typically use LightRoom and Photoshop.  

I'm a professional photographer and recently look a class at ICP and learned how to print there.  I was shocked at how beautiful the prints were.  This was using an Epson in a classroom.

I did my research and talked to other photographers and decided the Pro-100 would be perfect for me, and so far, it is.

I've had trouble with magenta casts when using LightRoom.  Switched to PhotoShop and got better results.  But some prints, especially those with a simple, plain background, faint lines appear across the page.

Here's an example.  The lines appear top to bottom every 1/4 inch or so:photo 1.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Call Canon at 1-866-261-9362, Monday - Friday 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. ET (excluding holidays).

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend
Download and print this test image:

http://outbackprint.outbackphoto.com/printinginsights/pi049/essay.html

This will help determine if it's a printer problem or a particular image problem.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

I will try that when I get home from my day job!

I'm pretty sure it's not an image problem, since it happened on a few different prints.

Here are some weird details that might help:

I started by printing from Lightroom.  The first 8x10 was beyond perfect.  A colorful pic of my dog, on a red couch, with greens and blues in the background.

Then prints came out magenta.  I played with settings and read different tips online.  And yes, my laptop monitor is callibrated.  (And it's a Mac, so I can't access turning off the printer color settings.(