cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Pixma Pro 100 printer prints blurred images. Please help!

shravandg
Contributor

Hello guys,

I am a newbie to Canon. I just now bought a Canon Pixma Pro-100 printer. I followed the instructions carefully and installed the printer. I used the CD rom to install the software on my laptop. I used USB to connect to the printer.

I then tried printing few pcitures but all of them are blurry. I tried 13X19 sized picture print and acouple of 4X6 prints. I don't exactly know whats the problem but all the prints are blurred. I used the catridges that came with the printer itself and the papers I used were Photo Paper Pro Luster for a 13x19" print and a Photo Paper Plus Glossy II for 4x6" prints. I used the back tray for inserting my papers and I turned the smoother side towards me. Can anyone know what the solution could be? I was really excited when I bought this so that I can print copies of my pictures but I am helpless right now. Please help!

==================================================================================

UPDATE

I removed the printer head and reinserted it then I started getting good prints. I was getting nice prints for both 4 by 6"(glossy II) and 13 by 19" (Luster) sheets but for 8.5 by 11" sized sheets (Luster), I was getting wetty, blurred prints. And on blurry prints, the print didn't dry at all until morning. I used the back tray for all sizes and I inserted the sheet with the smoother side up (facing me). I don't know whats causing the issue.

14 REPLIES 14

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

I think you are printing on the wrong side. Print side of luster paper has slight pebbly surface. 

Wet at your index finger and touch a corner of paper. Print side will be tacky. I'm betting that ink didn't dry either, right?

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic