Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-09-2018

Does Pixma Pro-100 have to be networked

I have Google Fiber at home. No WPS, so I cannot do wireless on my new printer.

 

Does this printer *have* to be networked (so if I cannot connect wireless, do I have to connect with a wire?), or can I just connect my MacBook Pro directly to the printer?

 

-->If I can connect directly to the printer, I am doing this right now, and my computer is not recognizing the printer, so I have no way of setting it up.

Moderator
Posts: 809
Registered: ‎10-12-2012

Re: Does Pixma Pro-100 have to be networked

Hi harmstrong,

 

You are not required to use a network connection. A direct USB connection will work just fine. Try downloading the most to-to-date printer drivers found by CLICKING HERE

  
Thanks!

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,533
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Does Pixma Pro-100 have to be networked

https://www.dpreview.com/forums/post/60545311

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-09-2018

Re: Does Pixma Pro-100 have to be networked

Thank you so much for your support. I called Canon support and got it all set up!

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,533
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Does Pixma Pro-100 have to be networked

You’ll love printing with it. 

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-09-2018

Re: Does Pixma Pro-100 have to be networked

Thank you! I'm very excited to begin using it. I appreciate your time and help.

~Heidi

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement