Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2017

Re: mx922 printer fails due to "no paper in upper tray"

This worked perfectly...
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-15-2017

Re: mx922 printer fails due to "no paper in upper tray"

Worked great, set up an account just to say: thanks!

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-08-2017

Re: mx922 printer fails due to "no paper in upper tray"

Ok...I know it's been a while since the first post about "no paper in upper tray," but I did the FIRMWARE update ON the Canon MX922 itself (under Setup) and was able to print using the bottom tray.  

 

I was trying to print postage via Pitney Bowes and it only try to grab from the upper tray.  After the firmware update, I got an option to choose Canon MX922 NOT just Canon MX900 series.  

 

Now it's working.  

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-22-2015

Re: mx922 printer fails due to "no paper in upper tray"

@Grateful1...

 

What exactly is the solution? 

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2017

Re: mx922 printer fails due to "no paper in upper tray"

How do you "tell" the MG6320 to take paper from the lower tray, not upper? 5X7 problem

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-28-2017

Re: mx922 printer fails due to "no paper in upper tray"

I have made sure that I have the proper paper size selected for my driver and I still get the message that there is no paper in the upper tray. Have an important document and I can't print it. Help!

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-05-2017

Re: mx922 printer fails due to "no paper in upper tray"

Not working. Turning on and off doesnt work. Removing printer and rleoading doesnt work. Macbook Pro, OSX Yosemite.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-22-2017

Re: mx922 printer fails due to "no paper in upper tray"

So true
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-22-2017

Re: mx922 printer fails due to "no paper in upper tray"

Really annoying,
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-23-2017

Re: mx922 printer fails due to "no paper in upper tray"

I am new to the forum and recently bought a Canon MX925. 

This product apperently suffers the same problem as the 922.

Often I get a message that I need to use the upper tray, which I don't want. The annoying (and incredibly stupid) behaviour that you can do only one thing: go to a shop and buy some photopaper (that I don't want to use) is really a major flaw.

Why is there no option "use other tray"? You are stuck with an error message and there's nothing you can do about it.


This is my first Canon printer and definitely my last.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement