Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-24-2015

error 3,202,19

I use a MG2550 printer, have Windows 10 but use Chrome, wireless laptop. My printer doesn´t scan anymore and keeps giving error code  3,202,19. Instruction manual is no help, how to solve ?

Highlighted
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,520
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: error 3,202,19

http://community.usa.canon.com/t5/Printer-Multifunction-Support/PIXMA-MG5420-scanner-doesn-t-work-ge...

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-01-2016

Re: error 3,202,19

what does error code 3,206,0    and  error code 3,206,19 for my scanner mean.  I cannot get it to scan

Product Expert
Posts: 2,453
Registered: ‎10-16-2012

Re: error 3,202,19

teatime-237,

 

Troubleshooting with our support group will be needed to narrow down the cause of your issue. Please contact our support group using the "Contact Us" link below for additional assistance.

This didn't answer your question or issue? Find more help at Contact Us.

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-08-2017

Re: error 3,202,19

I have the same problem with my Canon MG3550 after installing Windows 10. Printer works fine, but scanner does not. Reinstalled complete software for printer and scan worked. ONCE! Afterwards same problem. Freezes when "Scanner is warming up" message appears. So basically I have to reeninstall everytime I want to use the scanner.

 

Please fix this issue

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: error 3,202,19

Try a Network reset (Settings->Network & Internet->Network reset). It seems to solve the problem temporarily.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: error 3,202,19

I have the same problem with my Canon Lide 110 scanner after installing Windows 10. The scanner does not work. Reinstalled complete software for the scanner. It did not solve the problem. It freezes when "Scanner is warming up" message appears. So try a Network reset (Settings_>Network $ Internet->Network reset). In my case it worked. Today it is blocked again. So I will try again a Network reset.

 

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement