Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-10-2016

Re: MG5600 canner problem message: set the pc to start scanning

re MG5600 how do I "set the pc to start scanning"

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-01-2016

Re: MX922 scanner problem message: set the pc to start scanning

I am unable to scan with my Canon MX922 via a NetGear 04 combinatioin Mode Router to a Dell with WIndows 10.  Appears to not want to accept my Local (USB) port.  Any/all sugestons welcomed.

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-09-2016

Re: MX922 scanner problem message: set the pc to start scanning

 
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-31-2016

Re: MX922 scanner problem message: set the pc to start scanning

I have this same problem running Windows 10

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-12-2016

Re: MG5600 canner problem message: set the pc to start scanning

Forgive me if this has been responded to before.  Here is the solution for the MX-922, and it should also work for other models.

 

Open "Canon IJ Network Scanner Selector EX"   Enter this in the search box next to the windows logo (lower left in Windows 10), or otherwise navigate to this item.  When it opens, hit "OK"  The scanner will now work for a while.  You may have to do this from time to time.

 

Because of the frequency with which I get  thsi message, I created a shortcut for this file, and placed it in my task bar (you can also put it on y our desktop, pin it to the start key ,etc.  The bottom line is, whenever I get the "set the pc" message, I am only two clicks from getting it working.

 

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-12-2016

Re: MG5600 canner problem message: set the pc to start scanning

Go and look at the submission by stlane on 3/9/2016....I think he may have a better explanation of the solution that I just posted.  It is where I found the solution six months ago.

 

Try this approach first, because it is simple and doesn't require complicated stuff like loading new drivers.  

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-27-2015

Re: MX922 scanner problem message: set the pc to start scanning

I ended up putting the shortcut in my Start folder so that every time I reboot it pops up - as you say, 2 clicks and I'm done with it and it seems to "last" as long as I don't reboot so this works for me.
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-27-2016

Re: MX922 scanner problem message: set the pc to start scanning

I have Windows 10. I used to be able to scan from the Operational Panel on the scanner but now I have to scan from my computer, why? I don't see anything on the menu page or in the manual to fix this.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-27-2016

Re: MX922 scanner problem message: set the pc to start scanning

I just did the same thing and it worked for me using the canon utility. Hope it continues to work from the printer panel!

 

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2016

Re: MX922 scanner problem message: set the pc to start scanning

[ Edited ]

hi i konw this is very old post ... but  i got same problem here what i did you fix this ..... i resteup every thing by looking to setup guide and every thing start working good, i will suggest you to look at the canon mx922 manual and restart your setup 

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement