cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MX 920 won't print

cjon
Contributor

Just purchased a new MX920 and set it up following the enclosed directions.  It won't auto-adjust the head alighment.  In fact, I can't make it print anything at all.  Regardless of what I try, it feeds a blank page.

I have to think I've missed somehing in the setup, but for the life of me, I can't see what it is. (Yes, all the printer carts have the tape stripped off...)  I'm not a complete noob.

Any thoughts?

CJon

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi cjon,

All the packing material is bright orange, so if you've removed anything that is bright orange on the ink tanks and print head it should ave been completely removed.  Since the cleanings didn't help, I would recommend using the Contact Us link to get in touch with our support staff who can provide applicable warranty options

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

Karl1
Rising Star

Hi cjon,

If it goes through the motions of printing and no ink comes out, you may need to perform a few print head cleanings to start the ink flow.  Use the following steps to clean the print head:

(1) Press the MENU button.

(2) Select Setup, then press the OK button.

The setup menu screen will appear.

(3) Select Maintenance, then press the OK button.

The Maintenance screen will appear.

(4) Select Cleaning, then press the OK button.

Figure: LCD

The confirmation screen will appear.

(5) Select Yes, then press the OK button.

The machine starts cleaning the print head.

Do not perform any other operations until the machine completes the cleaning of the print head. This takes about 2 minutes.

The pattern print confirmation screen will appear.

(6) Select Yes, then press the OK button.