Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-21-2017

Re: MP Navigator and High Sierra

[ Edited ]

Me too. Updated to High Sierra OS and now "MP Navigator has quit unexpectedly" for my Canon 9000F. I uploaded the lastest Canon drivers and software for my scanner, to no avail. I bought this scanner specifically for film and slides, and now it is nothing but a paperweight. If I have to purchase a new scanner, you bet it won't be a Canon. Come on Canon, get with it!

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-18-2017

Re: MP Navigator and High Sierra

Have the same issue with my Pixma MX870. Talked to Canon, and they are unable to update drivers to accommodate Apple's new security measures in recent OS updates.

 

That said, I put Apple's Image Capture in my iMac Dock, and it works faster for me that my old MP Navigator app - far fewer steps to go through.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-15-2017

Re: MP Navigator and High Sierra

[ Edited ]

Well, I seem to have resolved the issue but I wish Canaon could, would, should update their software.  I've been able to successfully use Preview to scan my documents over WiFi.  Open Preview.  Under File, you should see an option to select Import Image From Canon (insert model number).  I was able to successsfully scan and save.  The interface is the same as in Image Capture.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-20-2017

Re: MP Navigator and High Sierra

Canon has confirmed to me they won’t support MP Navigator to scan with Mac OS High Sierra. I guess my MX350 will still print.
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-22-2017

Re: MP Navigator and High Sierra

I had the same problem than you. My scanner (Canon MP620) didn't work anymore when I set up the last version of macOS (10.13 High Sierra). So I setup the last version of MP Navigator (v2.0.8 available at https://www.canon-europe.com/support/consumer_products/products/fax__multifunctionals/inkjet/pixma_m...) and now everything work again for me!

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-15-2017

Re: MP Navigator and High Sierra


hornfischer wrote:
Canon has confirmed to me they won’t support MP Navigator to scan with Mac OS High Sierra. I guess my MX350 will still print.

Use Preview or Image Capture to scan.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-24-2017

Re: MP Navigator and High Sierra

[ Edited ]

THANK YOU VERY MUCH Mr alvaromartinez!!!

Your post helped me.

I have a MG8150 and it is running under High Sierra now :-) :-)

Spoiler
All, worthwile looking at alvaromartinez's post !!

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-20-2017

Re: MP Navigator and High Sierra

Does use of Preview or Image Capture support use of the Auto Document Feeder (ADF) or just single platen scans?
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-09-2017

Re: MP Navigator and High Sierra

I've been able to use the ADF with Image Capture.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-24-2017

Re: MP Navigator and High Sierra

Hi Mr hornfischer, have you tried Mr alvaromartinez link ?

http://support-hk.canon-asia.com/contents/HK/EN/0200328115.html

My MG8150 scans again as before under High Sierra :-)

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement