cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I scan multiple pages and have them save as one pdf file? I keep getting a file for each.

trepc
Apprentice

I'm new to my Canon Pixma multifunction and having a difficult time getting settings correct to scan from my automatic feeder multiple pages and get them to email as one document.    Suggestions please?  

59 REPLIES 59

Great advice.  Worked like a treat.  I have MG3200 series and this works similarly except you dont have to return to the preview window.  It automaticly saves the doc.  Thank you kathypat.

merrymary247
Rising Star
On Windows10, you can click on the search box in the bottom right and type IJ scan utility. As long as you have installed the drivers it should already be on your computer.

Press the button that says Document. It'll scan the first page, then say to continue scanning load the next document and press scan again. Continue this process until you're done, then press exit. It'll save all pages into one multiple page PDF.

slabfam5566
Apprentice

Please help... how do i scan multiple pages and have them as one pdf file ? I keep getting a file for each

Hi Slabfam5566!

Welcome to the Canon Forums and thanks for your post!

To have a better understanding of your issue, please let everyone know what printer and operating system (Windows Vista/7/8 or Mac OS 10.X) you are using. That way, the community will be able to assist you with suggestions appropriate for your product.

Any other details you'd like to give will only help the Community better understand your issue!

If this is a time-sensitive matter and you are in the US, our technical support team is standing by, ready to help 24/7 via Email at usa.canon.com/support or by phone at 1-800-OK-CANON (1-800-652-2666) weekdays between 10 AM and 10 PM ET (7 AM to 7 PM PT).