cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1300D and 70-200mm f2.8 L IS II

frensco
Contributor

Hi,

I am a newbie in DSLR, I am planning to purchase a len 70-200mm, which has the IS function, I would like to know, if it is using with 1300D, is the IS function still available?

thx

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

My friend,

"Don't presume that means it is best for everyone."

Goes both ways doesn't it.  Smiley Happy   You are certainly entitled to your opinion. I respect that and I know not everyone agrees with mine.  Please show the same courtesy.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

View solution in original post

38 REPLIES 38

@frensco wrote:
thank you for your recommendation

"The beauty of a DSLR is it can have several lenses.  You need to consider ones that are more in line with your T6.  What you want [28-300mm] will be done better with two or more lenses than with one all purpose lens."

You mentioned the 28-300mm zoom.  Ernie mentions using two or more lenses.  You're looking to go from very wide angle to almost super telephoto, all in one package.  I do not doubt that an 28-300mm "L" lens is a pretty good lens.  But, I am sure that the engineers had to compromise a little more compared to lenses that do not cover as wide of a range.

I use four to cover a slightly wider range.  I have the following four lenses as part of my "main" kit.  The weakest of the bunch is probably the EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM, which is still a really good lens.  I just think the others are exceptional.

I carry a 16-35mm , 24-105mm, 70-200mm, and a 100-400mm.  This gives me coverage on a full frame body of 16-400mm. 

I like the fact that this set of zoom lenses have ranges that overlap slightly.  I used to have an 18-55mm and an 55-250mm on a Rebel.  I would find myself getting "stuck between clubs", so to speak, around 55mm.  I hated that.