cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1300D and 70-200mm f2.8 L IS II

frensco
Contributor

Hi,

I am a newbie in DSLR, I am planning to purchase a len 70-200mm, which has the IS function, I would like to know, if it is using with 1300D, is the IS function still available?

thx

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

My friend,

"Don't presume that means it is best for everyone."

Goes both ways doesn't it.  Smiley Happy   You are certainly entitled to your opinion. I respect that and I know not everyone agrees with mine.  Please show the same courtesy.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

View solution in original post

38 REPLIES 38

ebiggs1
Legend
Legend

The IS function is in the lens basically so it will work with your T6.  However, a good rule of thumb is to keep your photo gear mostly even in quality.  The Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM Lens is nearly two grand.  It is a top of the line, high end lens and it is wonderful.  I love it.  Plus, it is the lens that makes the photo.  So, go for it !

EB

thx for your advice, some of my friends are not recommend to get this lense, because they mentioned, it will waste the lense with this beginner level of the camera. thx for your recommendation

at the same time, I am thinking of Canon EF 28-300mm f3.5-5.6L IS USM as well, what do you recommend, which one is better?

You can always upgrade you camera later on.  One good thing about buying a lens like the Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM Lens is, it will stay with you no matter what camera you get.  There is no better lens made.

EB

"I am thinking of Canon EF 28-300mm f3.5-5.6L IS USM as well, what do you recommend, which one is better?"

Given the choice between the two the Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM Lens all the way.  If you feel you need and want a 300mil get the Canon EF 300mm f/4L IS USM Lens.

EB