Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-19-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

I have had the same problems. I replayced the power USB cable with faran and it worked again.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-10-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

Hi,

Could you tell me what is USB cable with faran??
Moderator
Posts: 227
Registered: ‎11-17-2014

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

Hello Somy!

Welcome to the Canon Forums and thanks for your post!

 

The CanoScan LiDE 220 uses an A to mini B USB cable. If you have additional questions please contact our Technical Support Team at 1-800-OK-CANON (1-800-652-2666). They are open Monday through Friday from 10 am to 10 pm ET, excluding holidays.

 

We hope this information was helpful! 

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-19-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

[ Edited ]

Sorry for wrong text.

USB 2.0 Hi-Speed A/B Cable with Ferrite Chokes

This cable has solved my problem and my scan is now Ok again.

 

[Mod Note: Removed 3rd party link per Forum Community Guidelines.]

 

Buy it everywhere.

 

Best regards,

Dan

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-10-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

Thank you Dan1959,

 

But the original Canon cable is already with Ferrite Choke??

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-13-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

I changed the cord to a different USB port on my PC and it worked perfectly fine. ?? it just maybe needs a higher power USB port....

 

regards,

 

Deb

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-05-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

I had this same issue, contacted Canon upport and they just told me to uninstall and reinstall the drivers.

 

The solution that I found to work for me was to use the windows store scanner app. This works every time.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement