cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does Canon have any EDU discounts?

Uneternal
Contributor

As a student, I always see offers from Sony. Like a brand new A7IV for just $2200, including a bag and spare battery.
Does Canon offer student discounts like that? I'm deliberating of changing the system, cause Canon prices are unbelievably uncompetitive lately compared to all other manufacturers (Sony, Nikon, Panasonic). The comparable R6 Mark II still sits at $2500 with its kinda outdated 24 megapixel resolution from 2012. Meanwhile my phone offers 50 MP (not the same quality, I know, but still). Plus the fact that other manufacturers support third party lenses.

Even the Nikon Z7II which came out later than the R5 is now just $2500, offering almost the same like an R5 for $1000 less. If somebody at Canon reads this: When do we get competitive prices? Are there EDU discounts? 

8 REPLIES 8

Danny

Thanks for joining the conversation, Uneternal!  We recommend talking to our sales team so that they can hook you up with our best price on new and refurbished Canon gear.  You can reach them weekdays and Saturdays at 1-800-385-2155 or you can chat with them by going HERE and then hitting the red "CHAT" button at the lower right.

Hope this helps!

Well, I did that and the only reply I got was that there are no discounts ATM.

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

@Uneternal,

I just sold my 6D2 to a former Sony owner who left Canon for the bigger, better deal.  After he switched, he said he always regretted trying Sony and was happy to come back to Canon.  I know former Nikon owners who have said the same.  The grass on the other side of the fence is not always greener.  😉

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It