cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade from Rebel T1i

RachelT
Apprentice

I am wanting to upgrade from my T1i.  I am in need of opinions of what camera and lenses would be best for action (Cheer, football, basketball) which is most pressing at this time.  I also like to take pictures of my family and nature.  

I have read the Mark 5 IV is awesome, but I am not a professiona and know enough about photography yet to justify the price point on this camera.  At almost $4, 000 PLUS the cost of lenses etc, I just cant do it 

So my question is this, what would you suggest that is better than my T1i for the above mentioned needs.  Also, if you have any suggestions for learning more aobut photography, preferably online.  

Thank you in advance.

9 REPLIES 9

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

What is your budget?  I think the best buy in the Canon DSLR lineup is the EOS 80D.  The 80D can be purchased as a body only, or with a couple of different lens choices.  I prefer the 18-135mm combo, but you would likely need an external flash because of the size of the lens, which is why I would recommend the 80D camera kit with the 18-55mm lens

Rebel camera bodies take some pretty good pictures in good light conditions, but they lack some desireable functionality.  The Rebel T6s is the best of the lineup, and is the only one that includes an electronic level, which is great for shooting from a tripod.  

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."