cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do you post your photos on Facebook or Flickr?

ilzho
Rising Star

Hi:

I'm sure this has been hashed out before, but since I do not have a website, where do you post your photos online? 

I'm not a professional, I'm a beginner and when I get some nice shots, I'll email them to the parties as an album that I created in Flickr.

Curious to know, for beginners like myself, what is a safe way to post photos without them getting stolen?

Not that anyone would steal mine, lol, but since I do not have a digital watermark program, I'll take suggestions.

Thanks,

David

11 REPLIES 11

TTMartin
Authority
Authority

@ilzho wrote:

Hi:

I'm sure this has been hashed out before, but since I do not have a website, where do you post your photos online? 

I'm not a professional, I'm a beginner and when I get some nice shots, I'll email them to the parties as an album that I created in Flickr.

Curious to know, for beginners like myself, what is a safe way to post photos without them getting stolen?

Not that anyone would steal mine, lol, but since I do not have a digital watermark program, I'll take suggestions.

Thanks,

David

I use Facebook for sharing with friends and family. I use Flickr to archive a copy of the photos, and generally do not make my photos there public. 

cicopo
Elite