cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

thinking of upgrading.. need advice..

Cannon88
Contributor

hello, i have a T2i i got for christmas about a year and 3 months ago, i am thinking of upgrading to a canon 5D mark II in a few months. i am in college for commerical photography and im also getting into doing wedding photography. i am curious cause i pretty much started when i got the camera and i notice a bunch of things and i love my sister's 5D mark III but i am not that experienced yet. i am taking my time and learning every day. but i want to know if that would be the best option for me so soon. i am going to invest in better lenses and i already have a flash 430 ex ll also a tripod. i dont know if i am jumping to fast into getting a better camera so quickly..

19 REPLIES 19

HDCamTeam
Enthusiast

@Cannon88 wrote:

hello, i have a T2i i got for christmas about a year and 3 months ago, i am thinking of upgrading to a canon 5D mark II in a few months. i am in college for commerical photography and im also getting into doing wedding photography. i am curious cause i pretty much started when i got the camera and i notice a bunch of things and i love my sister's 5D mark III but i am not that experienced yet. i am taking my time and learning every day. but i want to know if that would be the best option for me so soon. i am going to invest in better lenses and i already have a flash 430 ex ll also a tripod. i dont know if i am jumping to fast into getting a better camera so quickly..

Hi,

You meant jumping to the 5D Mark 2 or 5D Mark 3? It wasn't very clear above. There's a LOT of differences between these two models (besides the price 🙂 )

Cheers

HD Cam Team
Group of photographers and filmmakers using Canon cameras for serious purposes.
www.hdcamteam.com | www.twitter.com/HDCamTeam | www.facebook.com/HDCamTeam

just getting the 5D ll