cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My canon 70D is not turning on.

Alamin569
Contributor
Dear All,
Greetings. My name is Al Amin and I am from Bangladesh. I am an amateur Photographer. I am using canon 70D with 50 mm lens. Today I was capturing photos with live view mode.Suddenly it hanged and showed the Error message on the dash board. After that I switch it off and on it but nothing happened. After that I took out the battery and re installed it again. From then it is not turning on.What is the reason behind it. Please help me on it.
Thanks in advance.
Yours Sincerely
Al Amin
3 REPLIES 3

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

@Alamin569 wrote:
Dear All,
Greetings. My name is Al Amin and I am from Bangladesh. I am an amateur Photographer. I am using canon 70D with 50 mm lens. Today I was capturing photos with live view mode.Suddenly it hanged and showed the Error message on the dash board. After that I switch it off and on it but nothing happened. After that I took out the battery and re installed it again. From then it is not turning on.What is the reason behind it. Please help me on it.
Thanks in advance.
Yours Sincerely
Al Amin

Either something has failed internally, the memory card has failed, or either the battery door or memory card [door] is [not] fully closed.  If the doors are [not] closed, and the camera does not power up with no lens attached, then your camera most likely needs service.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

I'm having the same problems....Did your problem solve?

TCampbell
Elite
Elite

You'll want to perform a few diagnostic tests.