cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Canon 70D start showing White Screen with Vertical black lines after 4 months without using?!

milanguy
Apprentice

I have a canon 70D and i left it for 4 months without using...now when i tried to turn it on...the screen showing white screen with vertical black lines...it is not an LCD defect, because all the functions and menu can be accessed clearily...also the screen give a warning Exp.SIM ...it might be trivial things to you guys but i am new with this field.

looking for help please.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Looks like it needs to go to Canon service center. Something is wrong insdie camera.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Since it sat for four months have you charged battery fully?

Are you talking about LiveView screen or menu screen?

Does it take photos OK?

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

You should contact Canon Support.  There is actually very little you can do to diagnose or remedy this situation.  Your camera needs to checked by a professional.  I strongly advise letting Canon make any repair.

If you eventually wind up sending it to Canon for repair, your camera will seem brand new when you get it back.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

@milanguy wrote:

I have a canon 70D and i left it for 4 months without using...now when i tried to turn it on...the screen showing white screen with vertical black lines...it is not an LCD defect, because all the functions and menu can be accessed clearily...also the screen give a warning Exp.SIM ...it might be trivial things to you guys but i am new with this field.

looking for help please.

How many black lines, and where do they appear on the screen?