cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking into full frame

Noka
Apprentice
Good Evening Everyone

I'm new to the Canon world and very excited to be apart of the Canon community.

I started out with a Nikon D90 and decided to upgrade to a full-frame camera.

I hope I don't come across as an obnoxious newbie, but I figured the best place to get answers was straight from the source!

I'm looking into purchasing a new camera, however I keep going back and fourth on save up and purchase the DM4 or save some money and purchase DM3 and put the extra coin towards glass, or should I consider another body?

I know I have a wide array of photo interest cause I really haven't locked down what I like to focus on.

I do know I not interested in
1. Portraits
2. Sports
3. Weddings

My photo interest include,

1. Travel my wife and I travel allot (the occasional street life, historical architecture and landscape)

2. Landscape/and possibly astro-photography

Any guidance on this dunce would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you all.

Noka!
39 REPLIES 39

diverhank
Authority

You can probably save money and get yourself a 6D instead.  It's every bit as good for what you want to do since fast focusing is what set the 5DIII and 5DIV apart from the 6D and you are not going to need that.

================================================
Diverhank's photos on Flickr

@diverhank wrote:

You can probably save money and get yourself a 6D instead.  It's every bit as good for what you want to do since fast focusing is what set the 5DIII and 5DIV apart from the 6D and you are not going to need that.

Never heard that about the fast focusing before.  Never really gave it much thought.  I know the 5D bodies do have higher frame rates than 6D bodies, so I supposed that could be the reason.

——————-