cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP.. newbie

evertking
Contributor
Ok, i had my 6D up on the tripod when my little girl pushed it over and now the camera will not turn on. So, I have sent it to Canon, not under any warranty or anything. How much am I looking at here?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

evertking
Contributor
I was up all night worrying over this. I have a real

View solution in original post

24 REPLIES 24

evertking
Contributor
Oouch.. i think in my searches for the cost of repairs, I seen others miss that tiny checkbox. I'm new to Photography but I have already invested a decent sum into lenses that honestly it's kinda of silly not to insure the stuff.

I have been at it for about 42 years (God I fell old when I say that...) and although I have had only one other mishap with my gear in that time, I have always had good coverage for my equipment.  Parkinson's Laws of Maximum Cussedness say that if you break something it will happen when the gear is somehow not covered...

cheers, TREVOR

"The Amount of Misery expands to fill the space available"
"All the variety, all the charm, all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow", Leo Tolstoy;
"Skill in photography is acquired by practice and not by purchase" Percy W. Harris

@Tronhard wrote:

I have been at it for about 42 years (God I fell old when I say that...) and although I have had only one other mishap with my gear in that time, I have always had good coverage for my equipment.  Parkinson's Laws of Maximum Cussedness say that if you break something it will happen when the gear is somehow not covered...

And when you need it for a shoot the next day.

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA