cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon EOS 6D has problem with yellow tint lcd

pcstar
Contributor

Canon EOS 6D has problem with yellow tint lcd, i can't custom WB with lcd, when i see the image on lcd is warm but when i shooted and preview on macbook or iphone, this became blue than the lcd, what happened with my lcd, i bought it 2 week ago in Vietnam, i compared it with another 6D and my camera 6D is more yellow tint than another. Who can help me dicuss about it and how to fix theme? I feel sad now because it bought from my salary and i am a student in college! I search on Google and the image same my problem, my camera same with 5DSR.

comparejpg

47 REPLIES 47

I try to use my friend's iphone or ipad to take one picture by using EOS camera Remote or EOS camera Connect app to set K temperature or use my experience when five months using it, it maybe yellow than real temperature about 300-400 K temperature so you can set down 300-400 K

Ohhh !!! 

This is a solution, if you have the time to do it , but it does not fixe the pb ! 😄

Did you try ton contact canon , ask what they think about it ? 

I think Canon 6D yellow tint issue happened with Serial start with number 3 (Ex:3XXXXXXXXX), because i have compared with Serial start with number 0,1,2, it's normal (monitor screen is more cyan than serial 3)

Ah !

Thank you Pcstar.

So it's an official knowed problem !

I have work with Canon body for long time ! And have work with other body, and other brand.

10D , 20D, 7D , 5D, 5Dm3, 6D .... I can tell you that this yellow tint is the first time I see that on a Canon body !  Is not a simple small mistake for me. I don't ask the screen to be perfect, but there, it's worst than a cheap no-calibreted cell-phone (for the fidelity of the color I mean). You need at least a screen that show you if you are in good WB balance, and, most of all, if you are well exposed or not.