cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Canon EOS 6D has problem with yellow tint lcd

pcstar
Contributor

Canon EOS 6D has problem with yellow tint lcd, i can't custom WB with lcd, when i see the image on lcd is warm but when i shooted and preview on macbook or iphone, this became blue than the lcd, what happened with my lcd, i bought it 2 week ago in Vietnam, i compared it with another 6D and my camera 6D is more yellow tint than another. Who can help me dicuss about it and how to fix theme? I feel sad now because it bought from my salary and i am a student in college! I search on Google and the image same my problem, my camera same with 5DSR.

comparejpg

47 REPLIES 47

ebiggs1
Legend
Legend

How much do you know about photography?  Most likely is your WB is way off.  Reset the camera to factory defaults.  Go out side on a daylighted day at Noon.  Set the WB to 'daylight' and try it again.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

No no... i want to show off about my lcd. It's yellow than another. i used my 6D compare with another 6D. i copy one picture to 2 SD cards to compare one picture with same brightness on LCD. It show my LCD is yellow... I hear on google it's yellow/green tint cast....

Is this really a big issue? I have D30, 1000D, 7D and 6D. No one has exactly the same colour temperature as the other. Especially not the old D30. Shoot in raw format and you don't need to think if the colour of your LCD matches the colour of your computer screen.

pcstar
Contributor
I want to ask... i have compare with three 6D other. But only my screen have problem with yellow. I use it to record movie. So i can't set K on clip

Compare again, same settings and take a picture of the cameras together. Then ask Canon Servie center.