cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

7D vs 760D

ekpreinhards
Contributor
I have limited experience with DSLRs and would like to know how the 7D compares to the 760D. Video isn't much of a priority, nor is continuous shooting. However low light performance is important to me as well as overall image quality. Not sure which camera is the better option any help would be appreciated, thanks.
13 REPLIES 13

@RobertTheFat wrote:

@ekpreinhards wrote:

@Ray-uk  Yes, I am referring to the 7D mk1. I am predominantly looking for portrait/landscape camera and I don't have the need to blow up photos to a huge scale so that's not an issue. In which case the lack of AFMA shouldn't be too large an issue? So the only advantage of the 7D in terms of image quality is detail?

To me, the lack of AFMA is a deal breaker. I'd never buy another Rebel for that reason.

The goofy thing about it is that the most expensive (i.e., "L") lenses rarely need AFMA. So the cameras that are most likely to use lenses that need AFMA are the cameras least likely to have it.

Is the lack of AFMA so significant without printing on a large scale?

@ekpreinhards wrote:

@RobertTheFat wrote:

@ekpreinhards wrote:

@Ray-uk  Yes, I am referring to the 7D mk1. I am predominantly looking for portrait/landscape camera and I don't have the need to blow up photos to a huge scale so that's not an issue. In which case the lack of AFMA shouldn't be too large an issue? So the only advantage of the 7D in terms of image quality is detail?

To me, the lack of AFMA is a deal breaker. I'd never buy another Rebel for that reason.

The goofy thing about it is that the most expensive (i.e., "L") lenses rarely need AFMA. So the cameras that are most likely to use lenses that need AFMA are the cameras least likely to have it.

Is the lack of AFMA so significant without printing on a large scale?