Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-22-2016

Unable to get the HDMI working with the T6S and TV any suggestions ?

 
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 2,024
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Unable to get the HDMI working with the T6S and TV any suggestions ?

I will test later this week, I have not yet tried the HDMI on my new T6s.

 

Did you try another cable? Does the "usb" video out work?

Product Expert
Posts: 820
Registered: ‎10-16-2012

Re: Unable to get the HDMI working with the T6S and TV any suggestions ?

Hi Jsantiago23,

 

Thank you for contacting us.

 

With your EOS Rebel T6s plugged into the correct (selected) HDMI terminal on your TV, and turned on in the playback mode, what do you see on your camera's display? Do you see anything on your TV?

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 2,024
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Unable to get the HDMI working with the T6S and TV any suggestions ?

Mine works fine.

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-19-2016

Re: Unable to get the HDMI working with the T6S and TV any suggestions ?

i have the same problem. conect my canon t6s tv and monito( tv say: no signal)

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-12-2017

Re: Unable to get the HDMI working with the T6S and TV any suggestions ?

I fixed the problem by turning off WIFI.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-12-2017

Re: Unable to get the HDMI working with the T6S and TV any suggestions ?

I solved the problem by turning off WIFI.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-12-2017

Re: Unable to get the HDMI working with the T6S and TV any suggestions ?

The earlier post had it right on the mark.  Turned off the wifi and it worked immediately.  The sad thing as I could not find any reference to that in the instruction book that came with this (relatively) expensive camera.  Works great now tho.

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,798
Registered: ‎06-25-2014

Re: Unable to get the HDMI working with the T6S and TV any suggestions ?


thechev wrote:

The earlier post had it right on the mark.  Turned off the wifi and it worked immediately.  The sad thing as I could not find any reference to that in the instruction book that came with this (relatively) expensive camera.  Works great now tho.


In recent years some Canon products have been shipped with a printed manual that's an abbreviated version (and not always very clearly represented as such). Whether that's a cost saving measure or an effort to be as "green" as possible (or both), I couldn't say. But it can be confusing.

 

In such cases the full version can usually (always?) be found on a CD that comes with the product. And it can always be downloaded in PDF form from the Canon Support Web site.

Bob
Boston, Massachusetts USA
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-12-2017

Re: Unable to get the HDMI working with the T6S and TV any suggestions ?

Bob... thanks for the note. I kind of wondered if that was the case. I have the disc here beside the computer and was going to get into it until I found the advice on this site. This was a lot easier. As a side note, I had some challenges getting the wifi stuff to work as well and spent a fair amount of time with a techie at B&H who was very generous with his time. One of the things he said was ALL the cameras have troubles with the wifi connections. Thott that was an interesting thing to note. Thanks again for your comments.

Mike
Port Ludlow
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement