cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Rebel t4i is "stuck/froze" on video.

ToniG53
Apprentice

Help.. my Rebel t4i is stuck on video.  I have tried "rebooting".. taking the battery out, tried getting back to default settings.  My view screen says "Press <camera icon> button to activate movie shooting."  There is a yellow dot with an exclamation on the top of the screen above this saying.  It won't go away.  I can't use any of the other modes on my dial.  Initially It was constantly focusing, even with camera off, but somehow I manage to stop the autofocusing.  Very distressed here.  I have only had the camera for about 2 months. I am a beginner.  Any ideas? 

4 REPLIES 4

ScottyP
Authority
Hi, Toni,

There is a tiny little lever, kind of like the flush handle on a tiny little toilet. It is located on the back of the camera, right up against the bottom right corner of the eye cup/ viewfinder. Flip it away from the picture of a video camera and onto the picture of a camera. (Assuming you have not tried this).

Does that get it?
Scott

Canon 5d mk 4, Canon 6D, EF 70-200mm L f/2.8 IS mk2; EF 16-35 f/2.8 L mk. III; Sigma 35mm f/1.4 "Art" EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro; EF 85mm f/1.8; EF 1.4x extender mk. 3; EF 24-105 f/4 L; EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS; 3x Phottix Mitros+ speedlites

Why do so many people say "FER-tographer"? Do they take "fertographs"?

Thanks Scott... but it appears I don't have one of those tiny "levers" on my Rebel T4i.

Oops. On yours the lever is the on off switch. It is OFF ON and MOVIE CAMERA.

I doubt you missed that though.