cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is the EOS rebel t3i good camera?

Garciajr17
Contributor

hello, I need help deciding if the camera i wan to purchase is worth buying. Im new to the camera world so some help would be greatly appreciated!

16 REPLIES 16

@Waddizzle wrote:

@TTMartin wrote:

@Garciajr17 wrote:

im goign to take another look at it its at a pawn shop and looks to be freat shape..the also have a 70d i belive it is but i liked the style of the t3i better. Ive been checking on the canon refurb section so for the mena time ill keep doing that. how do i find out if anything is faulty?

$385 for a pawn shop T3i sounds way over priced. If the T3i is overpriced the 70D probably is too. I would skip the pawn shop and buy a refurbished camera direct from Canon.

That guy's wise.  Listen to him,  Don't let your money burn a hole in your pocket at the local pawn shop.  Exercise some patience.  Heed some good advice.  And, you will be rewarded beyond expectations.  I think the 7D could make a good entry level camera, too.  The only problem I foresee with it might be what Operating System you want to use with it.

I have made several purchases through the Canon Refurb store.  I wait for what i want to come "in stock", and I buy it.  I laugh at Canon every time for "giving away" stuff at such deep discounts.  Thanks again, Canon.

I strongly agree with Tom and Waddizzle. If you really know what you're doing, you may be able to get a good deal at a place like a pawn shop. If you don't (and maybe even if you do), you can get badly stung. Let me put it this way: I've been using digital cameras for thirteen years, and I wouldn't try it.

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Ccomic relief at its best Smiley Wink

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!