cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is the EOS rebel t3i good camera?

Garciajr17
Contributor

hello, I need help deciding if the camera i wan to purchase is worth buying. Im new to the camera world so some help would be greatly appreciated!

16 REPLIES 16

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

A camera is only as good as the person who wields it.  With that said, the T3i is a very capable camera, especially when paired with quality lenses. 

Vendors.  I would advise only purchasing camera gear from the most reputable dealers, none of whom exist on Amazon or eBay..  Buyer beware, when it comes to used gear, too.  If youi want a deal, I suggest the Canon Refurbished Store.  Look for the link at the lower right corner of this forum page.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

ScottyP
Authority

Canon made almost no discernible improvements to the Rebel line with the T4i and T5i, so the T3i is really only bested by the current T6i. If you get a good deal on one it would be a good camera.  I had one myself, actually. 

Going  with an inexpensive body for your first camera is smart, as it leaves you with money for better lenses, which are in almost all circumstances going to give you more noticeable image quality improvement than a slightly more expensive body would. 

What sort of things would you primarily shoot?  It is important in choosing lenses. 

Scott

Canon 5d mk 4, Canon 6D, EF 70-200mm L f/2.8 IS mk2; EF 16-35 f/2.8 L mk. III; Sigma 35mm f/1.4 "Art" EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro; EF 85mm f/1.8; EF 1.4x extender mk. 3; EF 24-105 f/4 L; EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS; 3x Phottix Mitros+ speedlites

Why do so many people say "FER-tographer"? Do they take "fertographs"?