cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need to upgrade my canon t5 camera.

Opalsky
Apprentice

Hello everybody! This is my first post here. I need some advice on what camera to upgrade to. I'm a college student studying graphic design so having a good camera is important for me. I am currently taking a photography class. I'm a real newbie when it comes to photography. I currently own a Canon rebel t5 DSLR. I bought it as a bundle on Amazon.

The bundle came with:

EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Autofocus Lens

Canon Zoom Telephoto EF 75-300mm f/4.0-5.6 III Autofocus Lens
58mm 2X Professional Telephoto Lens

High Definition 58mm Wide Angle Lens

Digital DSLR Auto Power Slave Flash

Transcend 16GB Class 10 SDHC Card

Transcend 8 GB Class 10 SDHC Flash Memory Card
3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) 58mm

58mm Ultraviolet UV Protector Filter

What I am looking for is a camera with a flip out screen, the capacity to film videos for a few hours, and a compatibility with the camera accessories I currently own. I just want to make a body upgrade. I am also willing to consider purchasing a camcorder.  I don't know what the best upgrade option would be. If you can give me your opinion and also a price range that would be great. Thanks!

P.S. if you have any suggestions for the best lenses and accessories I should own I'd love to hear that as well. I already have a table tripod, tripod, slave flash, cleaning kit, memory cards, LCD screen protector, and wired remote control. I plan to purchase a horizontal tripod.

12 REPLIES 12

illininutt
Enthusiast

I'm in the same boat with my Canon T3I.  Would like the T7I but it's a ton of $$$.  At 69 and a few health problems I don't get out for picture taking much anymore.  How much use out of it I would get is the problem.  Looking for a refurbished body to go on sale again ($550) before I deside!

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

@Opalsky wrote: