cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I have a Canon t5i Rebel. Out of the blue, the screen stopped displaying my pictures after I took

jojotj11
Contributor

I have a Canon Rebel t5i.  Out of the blue, the screen stopped displaying my pictures after I took a picture.  When I press the menu button, the screen works fine, as well as when I press the play button, but it used to show the pictures as soon as I snapped one.  I have checked the settings and Image review is set to 4 seconds.  I am not sure how to fix this problem.  Can anyone help me? 

14 REPLIES 14

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

Try resetting the camera.  If you are correct about the playback delay, try changing it, too.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

jojotj11
Contributor
Thank you so much for your reply! I am fairly new to this camera. I am not sure how to reset the camera. Also, I have changed the playback delay to off, didn't work, then I changed it to 2 seconds, 4 seconds... So on. Nothing has made a difference. I just like seeing the picture I take right after I take it.

@jojotj11 wrote:
Thank you so much for your reply! I am fairly new to this camera. I am not sure how to reset the camera. Also, I have changed the playback delay to off, didn't work, then I changed it to 2 seconds, 4 seconds... So on. Nothing has made a difference. I just like seeing the picture I take right after I take it.

Do not press any buttons after you take a picture, and the image should appear.  You can clear the camera in the menus.

T5i_Reset_Camera.PNG

IF you do not have a copy of the instruction manual, then you can download it at the following link.  Enter your model number.

https://www.usa.canon.com/internet/portal/us/home/support

BTW, are you using the LCD screen to take pictures, Live View mode?  If so, your images will not appear after you take them.

jojotj11
Contributor