Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2017

Eos 550d - High definition in windows movie makres is cutting edges of film

[ Edited ]

Hi Guys,

 

I am using 550 D. For assembly i am using widnows movie maker. 

I created new setting for HD in windows movie maker:

 

Przechwytywanie.JPG

 

And it is cutting edges - here is my video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ul3Z-wKlkWQ

 

In canon i have magic lantern and recording set up in menu to 1920 x 1080. 

Why my mov files are not with full wide screen? 

(height is full but width not)

 

Please help Guys,

Best wishes,

Jacek 

Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,451
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Eos 550d - High definition in windows movie makres is cutting edges of film

If you are having issues with a Microsoft application, why are you posting questions about it here?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,981
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Eos 550d - High definition in windows movie makres is cutting edges of film

Or, if you are having issues with Magic lantern, why post about it here? Ask on the Magic Lantern board.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2017

Re: Eos 550d - High definition in windows movie makres is cutting edges of film

I have general issue. 

 

It is not magic lantern. It is eos camera. 

If you do not know - please do not answer. 

 

Best wishes,

Jacek 

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎10-21-2016

Re: Eos 550d - High definition in windows movie makres is cutting edges of film


jaryszek wrote:

If you do not know - please do not answer. 

 

Ooooh, I don't know either Smiley Frustrated

 

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2017

Re: Eos 550d - High definition in windows movie makres is cutting edges of film

Nice people here. 

 

Anyone know the problem ?

Why canon t2 is cutting screen using HD mode? 

 

What is causing it? Maybe settings? 

 

Please help,

Warm regards

Jacek Antek 

Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,981
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Eos 550d - High definition in windows movie makres is cutting edges of film

Have you tried any other viewing software? We don't do much video here, we are users, just like you.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-02-2017

Re: Eos 550d - High definition in windows movie makres is cutting edges of film

Thank you very much. 

 

hmm i do not remember if the problem occured when i was using only eos 550 D software. 

But maybe it is a standard setting. 

 

Jacek 

Highlighted
Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,981
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Eos 550d - High definition in windows movie makres is cutting edges of film

Have you tried it without magic lantern?

 

Does Media Player play it OK?

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement