Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-05-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

Have you tried the solution that worked for some on this forum?

Class 10 quality card formatted IN the camera?

Fresh batteries that not only hold a charge but also charge up to capacity?

Do you get the same problem using different lenses?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-06-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

I tried memory cars, battery, change lenses, no help.  The camera was finally fixed with a new main board.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-05-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

Thanks for the update. Glad you tried the alternatives first.

So sorry about the $$$ for the main board replacement.

That seems to be a consistent challenge with this camera according to some other posts.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-02-2016

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

@hannahcbettis


dot next to max burst # is the Focus confirmation light..  It lights when camera perceives auto focus has been achieved.

Mamiya Super Press 23, Minolta SRT 100, 101, & 102, Canon AE-1,
Rebel T5 EF-S 18-55mm IS II & EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III Kit Refurbished $260
As Seen on TV, It's Not for Me
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-06-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

My problem was fixed with a new main board for $280

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-06-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

[ Edited ]

My problem like this was fixed with a new main board for about $280 by Royal Camera Service.  [link removed per forum guidelines] I was very satisfied with their service and shipping and handling. Quick turn around also.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-06-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

And I should add that the camera is still working fine 3 months later.
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-05-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

Glad you are back in the confidence that your camera is working and will continue to work as it should.

Happy Shooting! Thanks for the update.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-07-2016

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

But should we all be having to replace the main board?  this is my third Canon Eos rebel (one print, two digital) with which I have had the same problem.  Different batteries, different lenses.  I guess fie on me for buying the same camera over and over despite this but I like the way it operates when it's working.  I think maybe I should invest the money elsewhere rather than buying a new main board. 

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-05-2015

Re: Camera saying busy and won't take pictures

It would be very messed up if this is what technology leads us to...equipment that won't work and is not under any warranty.

 

I have not had any cameras fail and need to be repaired in 40+ years as a professional photographer around the world. Now my cars are another story.

 

Point being it may be the luck of the draw or ????  Your guess is as good as mine on this one.

Good luck.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement