cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Size Option On Website - 6D

KonaLyman
Contributor

hello - What is Size? Im looking to purchase the 6D and the web site is asking which size.

Size:2.90" x 5.70" x 4.40"  OR  Size:1.00" x 1.00" x 1.00"

Size of what? Body, SD card, viewfinder??  So, which should I get?  Pros/Cons?

Obviously I'm a newbie. Please help, thank you.
3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Please also be aware - the Walmart site also has a marketplace where they allow other businesses to sell products. Please be cautious and only buy from Authorized Canon Dealers, otherwise, you could get a product without a US warranty. You'll find a list of all Authorized Canon Dealers HERE. Our general rule of thumb is to only trust when it's sold and shipped by walmart.com (or Amazon.com).

View solution in original post

normadel
Authority
Authority

If you want to buy a used camera, do it from one of the major, reputable used photo dealers. UsedPhotoPro.com, MPB.com, KEH.com, B&H Photo-Video are four of them. They have knowledgeable people, they grade the equipment to describe condition, they give warranties (up to six months), etc.  I wouldn't touch Wal-Mart with a ten-foot pole to buy a used camera

hi, it's me...  just putting out another word of caution. I've seen a couple of very reputable companies sell Gray Market cameras, so please do your due diligence. Read the listing completely, and if you see a price that's lower than average, ask questions and be skeptical! 

19 REPLIES 19

Tronhard
Elite
Elite

It might be a good idea to give us an idea of what kind of website you are referring to.  Camera bodies are not referred to by that type of metric - that is more in line with a print size or a film size.

cheers, TREVOR

"The Amount of Misery expands to fill the space available"
"All the variety, all the charm, all the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow", Leo Tolstoy;